Reviews and Teasers

Even though he is bawdy and off color, Jay Hickman performed by invitation at Bill Clinton’s inaugural ball.  This album features repeated performances from his days in Washington, D.C. during that week.


The album contains some over the top material Hickman crafted for that special week, including his whale story. Brook Shields told Hickman whales don’t eat people. He said they do not know what they are eating. Their eyeballs are on the sides of their f***ing head.

Probably the best story is a long one about a woman he had to court three months before scoring. Some samples from that ornery story include the woman saying they could not make love that night because she forgot her diaphragm.  Hickman says he will get an ashtray with some masking tape. She declines for fear of getting pregnant and tells her he will pull out. He thinks to himself ‘I’m going to fill you up with high test, bitch’. The story continues for several minutes and is the gut splitting high point from one of the hottest comedians around from an extraordinary album.


Do not miss Hickman’s albums. Many of our customers who listen to one of his albums proceed to listen to all seven.  They want the whole collection from this comedian who has been unapologetically dubbed the white Richard Pryor.

Jay Hickman “Comedy’s Bad Boy”

Buy it Now $13.99

Buy 4 Get 1 Free, Use Code LH


“Comedy’s Bad Boy” Track Listing

1) Spending the Rent Money
2) My Wife Shared Way Too Much
3) Happily Married 4 Times
4) Steak, Lobster and Roses
5) Women’s After Shower Towel Wrap
6) Survey Says…
7) Old Fashioned Women
8) I Thought I Woke Her Up
9) See What You Get For $20
10) Bill Clinton, My Kind of Man

Comedian Jay Hickman issued numerous albums during the ’90s on the Laughing Hyena label, the same record company that helped launch the career of Jeff Foxworthy. Hickman began creating a buzz with his act while working regularly in strip clubs throughout the south (from Myrtle Beach to Atlanta), eventually taping his shows and selling them himself as dubbed cassettes. Hickman passed away before being given the opportunity to introduce his comedic wit to the mainstream, but Laughing Hyena has remained true to a request that Hickman made just prior to his passing: to keep his recordings in circulation so future generations can discover them for themselves.